A+™ Certification : Operating Systems

Please note ... The certification has been revised by CompTIA®, and the new tutorial is available at A+ Tutorial - Revised  However, several of OS fundamentals are same as the previous exams, and it would be useful to read the tutorial.

Introduction: A+ Certification can be obtained by passing A+ Core 1 exam, and A+ Core 2 exam Note that a candidate needs to pass both the exams to obtain the certification. Linux is not included in the A+ Certification exam, as it has an exam of its own (Linux+ Certification), offered by CompTIA. A brief notes on important concepts of A+ Certification Operating Systems is given in the following sections.

The contents discussed are broadly divided into the following categories:

1. OS Fundamentals

2. Installation, Configuration, and Upgrading,

3. Diagnosing, and Troubleshooting,

4. Networking

Each of the above sections will be discussed in the following pages.


Download practice tests: Download A+ Core 1 Practice Exam , Download A+ Core 2 Practice Exam  Network+ exams, Server+ exams , Security+ exams

Disclaimer: All Simulation Exams practice tests, study guides and/or material are neither sponsored by, nor endorsed by, nor affiliated with CompTIA® or any other company. All trademarks are trademarks of their respective owners and duly  acknowledged. A+™, Network+™, i-Net+™, Server+™,Security+™ are registered trade marks of CompTIA®. The practice tests material is a copyright of SimulationExams.com and the same is not approved or endorsed by respective certifying bodies. Thank-you for your interest in Simulation Exams. Please see read me file before you download, install, and/or use any software from SimulationExams.com For any information or questions regarding this Website, please e-mail webmaster at simulationexams.com