CheckPoint® CCSA (CheckPoint Certified Security Administrator)

Authentication schemes supported by FireWall-1

Home     Previous     Up     Next

Q9. Which are the three types of Authentication schemes that are supported by VPN-1/FireWall-1? [choose 3].

Network Authentication

B. User Authentication

C. Session Authentication

D. Client Authentication

Correct Answer: B,C,D


The three types of Authentication schemes supported by VPN-1/FireWall-1 are:
1. User Authentication: User Authentication gives access on a per user basis. This can be used for Telnet, FTP, RLOGIN and HTTP,HTTPS. Separate Authentication is required for each connection. 
2. Session Authentication: Session Authentication can be used with any service, and Session Authentication is required for each connection as in User Authentication.
3. Client Authentication: Client Authentication gives access on a per host basis. Once a Client is Authenticated, it can be used for any number of conncetions, for any service. Client Authentication is recommended when the client is a single user machine such as a desktop.

Home     Previous     Up     Next

Disclaimer: All Simulation Exams practice tests, study guides and/or material are neither sponsored by, nor endorsed by, nor affiliated with Check Point® Software Corp. or any other company. All trademarks are trademarks of their respective owners and duly  acknowledged. CCSA™, CCSE™ are registered trademarks of CheckPoint® Software Corp. The practice tests material is a copyright of and the same is not approved or endorsed by respective certifying bodies. Thank-you for your interest in Simulation Exams. Please see read me file before you download, install, and/or use any software from For any information or questions regarding this Website, please e-mail webmaster at